Stargate by Alexander Julin


Passive/Aggressive was established in 2011 in Copenhagen and is an open music forum that releases magazines, runs the music site and a free music archive titled Sounds.

We support any initiative that renews the way people listen to, and talk and write about music in Denmark that makes it easier to navigate and listen to even supposedly challenging music (both Danish and International, whatever genre) – and any ideology serving the democratization of the attention and distribution of music. We do this primarily by promoting the increasingly expressive and (often wrongfully) neglected independent music scene in Denmark, that is represented by musicians, labels, venues and festivals, that work within the premise of music as an art form – and we do this on a nonprofit basis.

Emil Grarup
Alexander Julin
Sandra S. Borch
Nils Bloch
Mikkel Arre
Simon Christensen
Agnes Vilén (art direction)



We accept submissions, guest features and albums for the free music archive. If you are an artist or label that wants to submit your music for review, please send two physical copies and/or a digital version of the music to Because there are no employees at Passive/Aggressive, we can’t promise to answer all enquiries, but we do try to listen to all submissions.

Physical submissions to:
c/o Din Nye Ven
Skt. Peders Stræde 34
1453 København



Thank you

Art work for previous Prints made by: Nis Sigurdsson, Luke Fischbeck, Toke Tietze Mortensen, Wilfred Wagner, Alexander Tovborg, Fuyama Yousuke, Andreas Korsgaard Rasmussen, Susanne Benther Mouritsen, Kristoffer Bech and Fryd Frydendahl.

Thank you: Nikolaj Thorenfeldt (co-founder), Bjarke Rasmussen, Stefan Björklund, Mikkel Reher-Langberg, Frederik Denning, Rasmus Moesby, Nils Bloch-Sørensen, Jan Stricker, Wilfred Wagner, William Zeuthen, Jacob Kirkegaard, Morten Løwenstein, Troels Fløe, Mikkel A. Kongstad, Kasper Vang, Rasmus Stolberg, Andreas Pallisgaard, Anders Trentemøller, Niklas Vindelev, Torsten Larsen, Erik Jensen, Anders Cold, Line-Gry Hørup, Mikkel Kongstad, Andreas Führer, Rasmus Junge, Martin Courtney, Malthe Fischer, Sandra S. Borch, Claus Haxholm, Simon Tornby, Kim Kristensen, Emil Nene Rasmussen, Morten Østergaard Rasmussen, Emil Grarup, Toke Tietze Mortensen, Helle Nielsen, Magnus Olesen, Robert Turman, Alex Zhang Hungtai, Lea Wind-Friis, Kristoffer Bech, Merih Koc, Christian Rygaard, Bjarke Svendsen, Jesper Lidang, Bastian Kallesøe, Emil Kragh-Schwartz, Ralf Christensen, Tobias Kirstein, Ivna Franic, Javier Orosco, Lea Anic, Eva Hurtigkarl, Anton Rothstein, Morten Ettrup, Kristian Parl Bjørn Vester, Rune Finseth, Bjørn Lydén, Christian Rye Hougaard, Diana Uh, Jon A., Lasse Stenvang, Alex Neilsson, Pernille Jensen, Loke Rahbek, Jonathan Carstensen, Christian Møller-Blæhr, Bill Kougalis, Noel Heroux, Søren Christensen, Andreas Korsgaard Rasmussen, Adam Thorsmark, Jesper Buhl, Jeppe Berg, Søren Rye, Thomas Buhl-Wiggers, Mads Kjeldgaard, Kasper Bisgaard, Nis Bysted, Bjørn Lange, Lars Kjelfred, Rasmus Steffensen, Martin Thimes, Jonas Okholm, Mikael Mørkholt, Thorbjørn Radisch, Mette Slot Johnsen, Emil Thorenfeldt, Michael Lauritsen Dahl, Nicklas Sørensen, Tobias Correll, Jonas Munk, Nikolaj Lange, Tue Kjerstein, Klaus Hedegaard, Johannes Gammelby, Andreas Korsgaard Rasmussen, Adam Granduciel, Smash!Bang!Pow!, Soundvenue, Escho, Insula Music, Sort Kaffe & Vinyl, Headquarters, Rama Records, Percy Records, Krabbesholm Højskole, KLD Repro, Jazzhouse, Stereo Studio Købmagergade, Radar, Hovedbiblioteket, Odense Musikbibliotek + those we forgot.

Passive/Aggressive is generously supported by Statens Kunstfond, Roskilde Festival Fonden, Tuborgfondet and Sonning-fonden since 2016.

Kunstfonden_LOGO_small fonden_black Tuborgfondet-Logotype-Black-RGB